“Quotes”

“It is quite funny ,that we realize  meaning of something after a while

,while doing something very unconciously “

Back home there is a book in my cupboard ,in which I have been penning . And now I have a diary with me here. Piyush ,my younger brother ,was interested in reading comic books and other children magazines. I suppose ,while being in class 8th or 9th , we started reading a childrens magazine called “wisdom”, which is still in circulation. The content of that magazine is and was amazing, but what  got me hooked to it was the quotes on each page. On the bottom of the page ,there were quotes. And I don’t ever remember  why and how I started penning them. And I still do the same ofcourse , I don’t buy the magazine anymore ,thanx to interent. Now there are few e-mails in my inbox ,which have quotes in them. I think ,who I am is largely is due to those quotes ,which I have penned and glanced . These quotes have been my energy boosters. Those numerous quotes are my mentors. I don’t know ,if those quotes were never invented and penned ,what would have been my state. And some of my favourite quotes are

1. Don’t do to others what you don’t want others to do to you -Confucious.

2.Character is not made in crisis ,it is exhibited.

3.There is no difference between a man who can’t and who does not read books- Mark Twain.

And the list can go on. But the whole point is we can live our entire life on the very basis of one single quote, which we understand  completely and practice it.And to end as Jim Rohn puts it.

“We must all suffer one of two things: the pain of discipline or the pain of regret or disappointment. “
Jim Rohn

2 responses to ““Quotes”

Leave a Reply

